Skip to content

National Startup Awards 2021

The National Startup Awards 2021 seek to recognize and reward outstanding startups and ecosystem enablers that are contributing to economic dynamism by spurring innovation and injecting competition.

Startups that are building innovative products/solutions, scalable enterprises, with high potential of employment generation or wealth creation, demonstrating measurable social impact. The measure of success will not only be the financial gains for the investors but also the contribution to the social good.

National Startup Awards

About the Awards

The National Startup Awards come with a cash prize of five lakh rupees. Travel, transportation, space, security, Industry 4.0, Health and Wellness, Food Processing, Fintech, Environment, Enterprise System, Energy, Education and Skill Development, Drinking water, animal husbandry, and agriculture are among the fifteen categories covered.

In addition, fifteen lakhs of rupees would be given to incubators and accelerators.

Eligibility Criteria for Startups

  • DPIIT should recognise the startup entity.
  • All trade-specific registrations should be in place for the beginning. For example, FSSAI, CE, GST, MSME, and so on.
  • For the previous three financial years, the Startup should produce audited financial accounts.

Eligibility Criteria for Incubators

The Incubator should be set up as a stand-alone business. It should be in use for at least two years. At the very least, fifteen startups should have graduated from it.